Movie Monday: Transformers 3

Yep, tonight I’m going to bite the bullet and go see Pink Floyd Transformers 3: Dark Side of the Moon. It came out over a week ago, but I’ve had a two week break in Movie Mondays due to the 4th of July and a less than attractive release schedule. Plus, Michael Bay is the epitome of the summer movie cliche: huge explosions, thin plot. Lots of beautiful people thrown into outlandish scenarios, mostly happening around dusk so that we get to see lots of slow-motion low-angle pans of the dirtied-yet-still-immaculate heroes emerging from some smoking rubble with a pristine American flag flying in the background. You know what I’m talking about. It really doesn’t get more summer movie-ish than that. I’ll report back with my observations tonight or tomorrow and let you know.

