A Porsche… Sedan?

Last Friday as I was driving home from work, I looked in my rearview mirror and saw a Porsche pass by me in the left hand lane. As it passed me, I looked at it and did a double-take – the car had four doors. I wondered if my mind was playing tricks on me or something. Surely Porsche isn’t leaping into the luxury Sedan market, are they?

Apparently they are. I had no idea about this, but apparently the car made its debut in 2009. To me, it looks like somone took a Porsche 911, cut it in half, and added a second row of seating and two more doors. It is a little hard for my brain to process. But then again, I still find the Porsche Cayenne tough to stomach.

What do you think?

2 Responses to “A Porsche… Sedan?”


  1. 2 jeremy November 19, 2010 at 9:49 pm

    I think it looks like they took two Porsches, cut the back 1/3 off one and the front 1/3 off the other, then smooshed the remaining 2/3 of each together.

    I always thought the glory of the Porsche was that if you could afford one, you didn’t worry about saving on gas mileage by taking two cars.


Comments are currently closed.




