Clearly, I’ve Lost My Mind

First the Rangers win the pennant and advance to the World Series. Then the Baylor Bears win their sixth game and become bowl-eligible. Now, today we learn that the Bears are in the Top 25. In both polls.

It’s become evident to me that somewhere in the past week I must have lost my mind.

The proof is in the Top 25 polls. Check out the photo at the bottom of the post. I snagged it from ESPN’s website. The AP Top 25 has the Bears at #25. The USA Today poll has the Bears at #24. The thing is, if you look, the Bears’ position looks the same. It’s because the AP poll has only 24 teams. There’s no #6 in their Top 25.

I must be hallucinating.

Right?

1 Response to “Clearly, I’ve Lost My Mind”


  1. 1 Micah October 24, 2010 at 5:49 pm

    It’s the Waco water. Their recent attempts to fix it must have included using hallucinogenic mushrooms as an “ozone filter”.


Comments are currently closed.




