Happy Certification Day!

While I’m taking a brief respite from the insanity of finals, I wanted to wish everyone’s favorite prodigy blogger Micah a very happy birthday! Today he’s old enough to be certified as an adult in Texas! This is a momentous day indeed.

So, happy birthday, Micah! I hope that you have a fantastic day, that you slay Hänes the Bloodthirsty and vanquish the Lunch Lady! I’ll leave you with my favorite birthday toast, from The Count of Monte Cristo:

Life is a storm, my young friend. You will bask in the sunlight one moment, be shattered on the rocks the next. What makes you a man is what you do when that storm comes. You must look into that storm and shout, “Do your worst, for I will do mine!” Then the fates will know you as we know you: as Micah, the man!

