From The Stacks

It’s law school finals time again… That magical time when students morph into zombies, a sunny day is seen out the window of a classroom or library and seems a distant dream, every highlighter in sight has run dry, and I set up shop and live out of the library. The only thing, I’ve SO much to do before I even get to finals. Right now I’m working on yet another research paper for a two hour class that feels like it should be four hours worth of credit.

I know this isn’t true, but with each writing I turn in for law school, I feel like my writing gets worse and worse. I’ve felt last satisfied with each paper. So each time I turn something in, that paper is the worst paper I’ve ever written.

Thankfully, the results haven’t reflected my feelings about them. Maybe I should never feel good about my writing. If I ever feel good about something I write for school, I’ll have to go back over it several times until I feel bad about. That’s a big if, though.

In other news, I’m absolutely addicted to the music of the TV show Glee. I’ve basically had a YouTube playlist of all of the songs on repeat all weekend. It’s fantastic fun.

2 Responses to “From The Stacks”


  1. 1 nathan October 24, 2009 at 8:14 pm

    Morph into zombies? Zombies is the norm. There have only been a couple of days this quarter I’ve felt remotely human.

  2. 2 alyson October 25, 2009 at 9:46 pm

    I love the music of Glee too! Hope you are hanging in there!


Comments are currently closed.




