Well Said, Mr. Masten

My sentiments exactly. (Really. Click the link, read the post. And the blog. It’s very good.)

I write what I want to write, when I feel that I have something to say. I post images and movies that I find humorous. I enjoy doing it regardless of how many hits per day it generates. While readership is not an end-all, be-all, it’s gratifying to know that other people out there read and appreciate what I post.

A couple of weeks ago I experienced the same sensation that Mr. Masten describes in his post. At the BU football game I sat near my Criminal Practice and Procedure Professor and his son. After awhile his son came over and introduced himself to me, telling me that he reads Magnificent Vista and enjoys it. I recognized him as the author of Micah-Circuitry and returned the favor by telling him how much I enjoyed his blog. I figured that I’d tell you, too.

Micah’s an incredible young man. For starters, he’s an exceptionally talented writer. For a time I didn’t believe that he was the age he claims to be, but meeting him cleared that question up a little bit. He also is the inventor of that ingenious combination power-generator/sushi-producer/marine-mass-transit-system, the fish turbine. I kid you not, this thing will power the greater Seattle area and provide them with all the Omega-3 they could ever need all while helping fish reach their destination. It’s quite brilliant. Not only that, but Micah is somehow connected to the All-Seeing Eye of Sauron, who apparently has become part of Nevada (won’t we all someday?), and he captured the fabled Sorting Hat from Hogwarts. The Hat has been of little help, though, for either grading or for thesis statements. Most impressive of all, though, is the fact that Micah has recently become the arch-nemesis of that fabled Norseman of old, Hänes The Bloodthirsty. I personally am waiting with great anticipation for their next clash.

Keep an eye on him, folks. This one’s going places.

