Stanley Cup: Game SEVEN, baby!

A year ago I profiled the Stanley Cup Finals, and expressed my hope that the series would be exciting. The series was decent, but it didn’t ever seem like the outcome was in doubt. This year we have a Game 7. Exciting! Though I haven’t had the chance to watch much of the games, here’s hoping that the game is exciting and close. It could be just what the NHL needs (especially after the monumental mistake of scheduling a game the same night as one of the NBA Finals games). I’m pulling for the Pens, but given the fact that the Red Wings have only lost one game at home in the playoffs this year, I am not incredibly hopeful. Tune into NBC tomorrow to see the exciting conclusion!

As a bonus, here’s a fun little clip from the Failblog.

