I am Jack’s Complete Lack of Surprise

Things work themselves out; stress levels recede… Yet sleep remains evasive. Have you ever been so tired that everything seems dim? Colors are dulled, the sky seems gray, everything seems out of focus. That’s where I am.

No sleep sucks the joy out of everything.

3 Responses to “I am Jack’s Complete Lack of Surprise”


  1. 1 Justin February 18, 2009 at 4:37 pm

    Peter,

    If we need to start a little underground organization devoted to pugilism so that you can sleep at night, I’ll be glad to lead the charge.

  2. 2 pbpope February 18, 2009 at 9:39 pm

    I’m sorry Justin, but I’m not allowed to talk about it.

  3. 3 Chris F February 26, 2009 at 7:03 pm

    Pope: Is that the first rule or the second rule?


Comments are currently closed.




