Top 5: Cool Guys

007Over the past couple of weeks I’ve had a bunch of “Top 5’s” rolling around in my head. I used to have a Top 5 Favorite Movies, but the last time that was updated was early this decade, and I’m sure the list is out of date. I plan on getting to that one eventually, but I figured I’d start a little smaller. Last week, the Blizzard King and I were discussing cool guys in show business, and tried to come up with a list of Top 5 Cool Guys. We considered cool guys in both music and film. Here’s some our thoughts, and some of my own. Bear in mind, these are “current” cool guys.

1. Bono – Is there a cooler musician around that has withstood the test of time like Bono?
2. Chris Martin of Coldplay – Heir apparent to Bono’s throne.
3. Samuel L. Jackson – He’s prolific. That actually sometimes threatens the coolness factor, but not in Jackson’s case. He just exudes cool.
4. Brad Pitt – C’mon, he’s the guy you thought of when you saw this post title.
5. Daniel Craig – He’s James Bond. ’nuff said.

Honorable Mentions:
Johnny Depp
Will Smith
Christian Bale
Guy Pearce

Suggestions? Who makes your list?

2 Responses to “Top 5: Cool Guys”


  1. 1 Jason December 1, 2010 at 10:47 am

    Clint Eastwood has to make the list, right?

  2. 2 pbpope December 2, 2010 at 7:32 am

    Ooh, very good one. He’s sort of the King of Cool.


Comments are currently closed.




