It Don’t Mean A Thing…

I realize I haven’t posted in quite awhile. I have way too many unfinished thoughts rolling around in my brain, I need to devote some time to fleshing them out so that I can get a real post out soon. Sorry about that.

For some reason, I’ve become nostalgic over the last few days for the Lindy Hop. For those of you that don’t know, the Lindy is the granddaddy of swing dances. It can be danced from many tempos, and incorporate many different styles into it (including all the crowd-wowing throws), but I find that the most fun and impressive part about it is the footwork. While searching to find a video to explain to a friend what the Lindy was, I found this video, which I think is a fantastic depiction of the great things about Lindy.

Enjoy!

3 Responses to “It Don’t Mean A Thing…”


  1. 1 Monica December 5, 2008 at 10:53 am

    Is that at the Melody Club in Houston? I think I recognize the room… I LOVED this video!! So fun!

  2. 2 pbpope December 5, 2008 at 2:17 pm

    Judging from the comments on Youtube, it sure looks like it! The dancers are Jason Esparza and Vanessa Cobb. HSDS… That’s fantastic.

  3. 3 Brfian January 12, 2009 at 12:52 am

    Wow! What a great routine! Are you and your wife gonna take Tracy and I swing dancing when we move to Houston?


Comments are currently closed.




