Can You Not See Your Uncle is Varied by Your Mall Content?

I always get tickled by foreign bootlegging and their translations. Back in college, a friend brought back some bootlegged DVDs from a trip to China, and the back-of-the-box abstract about the movie was full of translation errors that were hilarious. Back in 2003, when my parents lived in Africa, they brought back a Kenyan copy of the Fellowship of the Ring that was equally funny. I’ve always boasted that while some people may have the Special Extended Edition, I have the Super Special Kenya-Only Edition. I’ve never actually watched it, though, to see if anything like this happens. This is from yet another Failblog sister site. Enjoy! (warning: there’s a little bit of language in the translation)

