Spam Getting More and More Creative

Every once in awhile, I’ll open up my Spam folder in my email box to see what folks are sending me, then I’ll clean it out. Most of the time it’s the usual… “Own Your Own Rolex,” “credit union,” or the various “male-enhancement” emails. Lately, though, some of the spam has gotten more creative, and the titles can actually be pretty humorous. Of course, they’re all deleted regardless of the titles, and never clicked on. It seems that the most recent ones have been surrounding Paris Hilton, though not all. Here’s just a selection of the clever subjects that I’ve received over the past few days:

Breaking News: Pelosi Sex Tape Causes Massive Erectile Dysfunction
“No Christmas Trees this year!” says Union President Paris Hilton
U.S. Attorney General Seeks Custody of Paris Hilton, Intends to Confine Her to Gitmo

Seen any interesting spam recently?

2 Responses to “Spam Getting More and More Creative”


  1. 1 Monica August 26, 2008 at 7:14 am

    Paris Hilton’s Tears for Sale on eBay 🙂

  2. 2 Chris F September 3, 2008 at 10:54 am

    A surprising trend is all the embezzlement emails “Dear Sir, I am Minster of Defence from (insert small country here) who has (insert X amount of foreign funds here) that needs to get out of the country, and all they need is me to contact them, pay the “fees” associated with sending out millions of dollars, and put a large portion of it in my account.

    I get 2-3 a day of those. No wonder third world countries are in such bad shape.


Comments are currently closed.




