Roses are Red, Violets are Blue, I’m a Schizophrenic, and So am I

Apparently my last post’s title (well, the title and first line) were more true than I thought (it was from Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory, by the way)! Last week and this week have been by far the busiest of the quarter; it has become evident that things are moving at a rapid pace towards finals. What a happy time of year! I don’t have any great overarching theme for this post, but figured I’d better put something up so that folks know I haven’t abandoned the project entirely.

Earlier this week, the Blizzard King posted his Somewhat Weekly Spring Starters Ping Pong Power Rankings in the student lounge at BLS. If you haven’t had the chance to see them, they’re worth a peek. He had me in stitches looking at them the night before. I’d reproduce them here, but I haven’t requested permission. Perhaps I’ll implore him to post them up on his blog or get permission to do so here. One or the other.

Last night, a friend of mine that is a BLS alum came into town and took me out to dinner. He hadn’t seen the new building; he graduated back when the Law School was on campus, in a building that is in no way attractive. It was fun to give him the tour of the school and show him some of the cool perks we have at the school. We really are lucky to have such great facilities, I think. Anyway, we went to the Elite Cafe for dinner. I spent five years here in undergrad, and this was the first time I’ve ever been. It wasn’t bad. Mostly it was great to catch up with my friend, who’s in town for a bench trial today.

About a year ago or so, I was surfing Youtube when I came across a glut of “recut” trailers. Essentially, some enterprising souls had taken clips from various movies and edited them into a trailer that changes the genre of the movie altogether. Ever think there was something a little “off” about Mary Poppins? Something a little “funny” about the guys in Top Gun? Well, other people thought so too, and they put together movie trailers to show what they thought those movies were really about. I’ll leave you with one of my favorites.

1 Response to “Roses are Red, Violets are Blue, I’m a Schizophrenic, and So am I”


  1. 1 phentermine June 19, 2013 at 3:33 am

    Hi! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you
    I genuinely enjoy reading your articles. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same subjects?
    Thanks for your time!


Comments are currently closed.




