It’s Just a Flesh Wound!

Today I “did battle” with the Civil Procedure exam. I felt pretty good about it. I saw what was there, and I took my best shot at it. On the upswing, I had fun. Seriously. K was fun in its own right, but in that one, the pace was frenetic. For CivPro, I came face to face with a challenge and met it head on. For the first time in my life (I think), I had fun on an exam. Judging how I’ve been feeling the rest of the day though, I’m pretty sure that it wounded me. I’ve felt a sense of letdown, and disappointment as the day has gone on. As much as I’ve tried not to, I am looking back, and wondering whether it ’twas “but a scratch.” The more I think about it, the more I wonder if I look how he feels.

I suppose I’ll find out some time before next quarter’s finals.

