You’re nuts. N-V-T-S, nuts.

Nuts!Over at the CivPro Prof’s Blog, today’s post is about Scalia being on the promotion trail for his new book, co-written with Bryan A. Garner (the hero of many scholarly exploits, as well as being the evil genius behind “The Redbook”). Apparently, the tour is creating some blog-worthy quotes, including one regarding the separation of church and state. If you want to read the CivPro post, go here to check it out. I won’t steal the blog’s thunder by reposting the quotes that I’ll reference.

I’m interested by the juxtaposition of the two quotations. Is Professor CivPro insinuating that Scalia is in fact, a nut, because of the next quote? I’m not exactly sure what the insinuation is there. It’s clever, one way or another, because it’s got me thinking about it, and posting about it.

Now, I think I much prefer this quote by Justice Scalia, from one of the linked articles. “I have been a centrist jurist,” he said, “at least, by my standards.”

Now that’s funny.

1 Response to “You’re nuts. N-V-T-S, nuts.”


  1. 1 sobiop April 13, 2008 at 11:36 am

    He might be suffering a problem with his peripheral vision.


Comments are currently closed.




