Let’s Get it Started

Yep, it’s the start of yet another blog. I’ve tried this before and failed, but I figured that I have enough thoughts rolling around in my head on a daily basis that I think I should write about, so I believe that I will. Or at the very least, I’ll try to.

A little about me: I’m 30 years old, living just north of Houston, TX. I don’t love Houston, mostly because it’s hot and humid for 9 months out of the year. My wife grew up here (married for four and a half years now), and loves it, and I love where we live. Houston proper has grown on me a bit, too. I grew up in West Texas, and as such, I am a huge Cowboys fan and general Dallas sports team fan. I like the Astros out of Houston, but that’s it. I’m starting law school at Baylor Law in February of next year (just a little under 2 months away). I’m sure that I’ll have plenty to write about when the time comes there. I’m very excited about it.

I’m a Christian, and a conservative, and I’m sure I’ll write plenty about both of those things, too. But, I won’t limit myself to that. I’m also a computer nerd, and enjoy gaming on both my PC and on console systems.

That’s all I can think of for now. Let the fun begin.

