Harry Potter and the Recut Trailer!

Recut trailers are one of my favorite things that the Internets have brought us. You also know that I’m a fan of both the Harry Potter books and films. So what would happen if you took two of my favorite things and combined them? This little gem that explains what would have happened if Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince had been a zany teen comedy instead of a dark, brooding piece about splitting your soul into seven pieces. Enjoy.

3 Responses to “Harry Potter and the Recut Trailer!”


  1. 1 Sara Mitchell July 27, 2011 at 10:53 am

    So good! I don’t think I’ve heard of recut trailers before. I want more!

  2. 2 pbpope July 27, 2011 at 1:34 pm

    I have a few back in the archives. My favorites are the Shining Recut as a father/son heartwarming story, Mary Poppins recut to be a horror film, and BrokeBack to the Future. You can find them on Youtube pretty easily. Funny stuff!

  3. 3 Micah August 8, 2011 at 3:04 pm

    Shining (“The” is dropped to make it seem more family friendly) is my current favorite, although Willy Wonka as an acid trip is great too.


Comments are currently closed.




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

